Dork Radio
Now playing:
In the mag...
Featuring Muna, The Murder Capital, Shura, Ezra Furman, Spector and loads more.
Order a copy
September 2019

Check out Foals' brand new single, 'Exits'

The first taster of the band's new album 'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1' is streaming now.
Sign up or log in to follow artists
Published: 7:30 pm, January 21, 2019
Check out Foals' brand new single, 'Exits'

Foals' have dropped a brand new single.

The track, titled 'Exits' and described by frontman Yannis Philippakis  as "the centerpiece of album one, is a synthy bop that feels both quintessentially Foals but also Really Quite Different to what's come before. It serves as our first taster of the band's new album, 'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1', which is set to drop on 8th March.

It'll be followed up by a second instalment, creatively titled 'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 2' (the heavier album, according to Yannis), in the autumn.

“They’re two halves of the same locket,” frontman Yannis explains. “They can be listened to and appreciated individually, but fundamentally, they are companion pieces.”

Last this week, the band held an international treasure hunt to find lyrics for the 'Exits'. You can check it out, as premiered as the Hottest Record on Annie Mac's BBC Radio 1 show, below.

“There's a definite idea about the world being no longer habitable in the way that it was,” says Yannis of the track. “A kind of perilousness lack of predictability and a feeling of being overwhelmed by the magnitudes of the problems we face. What's the response? And what’s the purpose of any response that one individual can have?”

The band will support the album with a UK tour this June. They'll kick off the run in Manchester, before heading to Tunbridge Wells, Birmingham, Glasgow, Thetford, London and Bournemouth.

The dates in full read:

11 Manchester, O2 Victoria Warehouse
14 Tunbridge Wells, Bedgebury Pinetum
15 Birmingham, Digbeth Arena
18 Glasgow, SWG3 Galvanizers Yard
20 Thetford, Thetford Forest
21 London, Alexandra Palace
26 Bournemouth, International Centre

Tickets go on sale next Friday, 1st February at 9am.

The tracklisting for 'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1' reads:

  1. Moonlight
  2. Exits
  3. White Onions
  4. In Degrees
  5. Syrups
  6. On The Luna
  7. Cafe D'Athens
  8. Surf Pt.1
  9. Sunday
  10. I'm Done With The World (& It’s Done With Me)
Check out Foals' brand new single, 'Exits'

Give all this a try

Like this? Subscribe to Dork and get every issue delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet.

© 2018 The Bunker Publishing