Dork Radio
Now playing:
In the mag...
Featuring Easy Life, The Strokes, Tones & I, Sorry and loads more.
Order a copy
April 2020

Whyte Horses’ ‘Frosinone Mixtape Part 2’ playlist

Get to know debut album 'Pop or Not' a bit better ahead of the band's upcoming Barbican show.
Published: 1:55 pm, April 25, 2017
Whyte Horses’ ‘Frosinone Mixtape Part 2’ playlist
Whyte Horses are taking over the Barbican in London next month for a night of special guests, including La Roux, Stealing Sheep, Badly Drawn Boy, The Go! Team and loads more. A rare live showing for the group, it’ll definitely be one to remember.

To celebrate, Dom Thomas has put together a playlist featuring a bunch of influences from debut album ‘Pop or Not’, a record the gig will see them play in full.

"This is a selection of songs that we listened to making the album ‘Pop or Not’,” he explains. “It’s a mixtape dedicated to the Frosinone region in Italy. I wanted it to capture the haze of the midday sun and the desert-like landscape. The light has a certain character over there I always get a mental picture of the landscape with a vaseline-covered lens feeling, these songs make me think of the hills.”

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Unknown
2. The Ballroom - I’ll Grow Stronger
3. Steve Reich - Music for 18 Musicians Section 1
4. Wolfang Dauner - Take Off Your Clothes
5. Jorge Ben - Oba La Vem Ela
6. Milton Nascimento - Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser
7. Donovan - Ferris Wheel
8. Doris and Kelly - You Don’t Have To Worry
9. Serge Gainsbourg - Evelyn
10. Ann Bogus - Don’t Ask Me To Love Again
11. Os Mutantes - Ando Meio Desligado
12. Elderberry Jak - Mr Sun
13. Arthur Russell - Instrumental 1D
14. Bob McGrath - Groovin On The Sunshine
15. The Herd - From The Underworld
16. The Fault Line - High Coin
17. Amory Kane - The In-between Man

Whyte Horses play the Barbican in London on 11th May. For more information, and tickets, visit

Give all this a try

Arlo Parks: "There is a lot of hope and vibrancy in our generation"

Arlo Parks: "There is a lot of hope and vibrancy in our generation"

Fresh off a slew of 2020 tips lists, Arlo Parks is already gaining fans in all the right places.
Sorry: Workin' 925

Sorry: Workin' 925

Are you ready for a new favourite band? North London's Sorry are low-key cult faves with an immense banger-ratio, and a stonking debut album.
Dear Reader, here's Dork's plan for the next few months

Dear Reader, here's Dork's plan for the next few months

As the music world reacts to the COVID-19 pandemic, we thought it was best to update you on what we're planning to do.
Tones And I: Top of the Pops

Tones And I: Top of the Pops

Tones And I is a name that has taken over radio airwaves since unexpected smash ‘Dance Monkey’ flew to the Number 1 spot around the world. For Aussie popster Toni Watson, the journey from the busking unknown was really somethin’ else.
Like this? Subscribe to Dork and get every issue delivered direct to your door anywhere on the planet.

© 2018 The Bunker Publishing